Stress

I have had a really stressful week. I have considered jumping off my house more times than once. I enjoy sitting in my office here at the church not really doing anything. There is a cough drop sitting on my desk and I am debating whether or not I should eat it.

I wish I was on vacation. I hate it when people update their facebook statuses and say things like, “Joe Blow is at the beach!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” i also hate the exclamation point but yet love it so much.

The exclamation point is the most powerful piece of the written form of the English language. It can either make or break a sentence. Take my facebook status from above for example. If Joe would have just said, “is at the beach” then no one would probably be jealous of Joe because he is having a lame time at the beach. But since Joe is “at the beach!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” you immediately  picture Joe with a smile on, wearing board shorts, soaking up some rays on the most beautiful beach imaginable.

May our lives be an exclamation point for the Lord! I suggest you add more ! in your texts and less .

Ross Hoss!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Stress

  1. donna moffitt

    I think smiley faces rank right up there with exclamation points. 🙂
    Mom

  2. rosshoss

    i think you go overboard with the smiley faces mother.

  3. donna moffitt

    Oh, Ross, you are so good at making me smile.

  4. Kate Keith

    i agree with donna. she is usually right anyway.

  5. donna moffitt

    Thanks, Kate. I always liked you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

