hmmmmmm

So one of my friends made the comment about my last blog and he said he felt like he knew so few of the bajillion people in the world. That got me thinking… I wonder how many people I know. I estimate 780.

Also I was talking to another friend and we decided that wishes are wasteful. So from now on I encourage you to substitute wishing with praying. I once heard a good phrase that said “you can wish in one hand and put peanuts and the other and then see which one fills up faster.” But with praying there is actual possibility of whatever you are “wishing” for to come true. So blow out those birthday candles and follow it up with a prayer. See that shooting star? Pray.

Ross the caramel apple loving Hoss

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “hmmmmmm

  1. Schmoffly

    Ross, a great man once said, “You can wish in one hand and crap in the other and see which one fills up faster.” This is a better deterrant to wishing than peanuts, I believe.

  2. Donna Moffitt

    You are welcome for the caramel apples. šŸ™‚
    What a sweet thought to pray instead of wish.
    I shall always remember it.

  3. rosshoss

    I did not want to say the “c word” in my blog… I did it for the children. Because unlike your blogs people under the age of 60 can benefit from mine.

Leave a Reply

