Top 10

As Drew and I were laying here watching Karate Kid 2 I got to thinking about movies that I think the whole world should see… Here is my top 10.

1. Remember the Titans- I might fast forward through the part where Gary has his wreck. Sure I might. Still a GREAT movie though.

2. George of the Jungle- One of the greatest comedy’s of our time.

3. Gladiator- Action, love, and violence, what more can you ask for?

4. Life- An incredibly, double over laughing so hard, movie that will keep you begging for more.

5. Surfs up- Great to watch with the little kids that might be around.

6. Rocky series- All Rocky movies ever made are in my opinion life changing.

7. Lord of the Rings- It may take you six years to watch them but I guarantee that it will be worth it.

8. Tommy Boy- Love it.

9. The Natural- Bear with me boys and girls and this movie can make all of your dreams come true.

10. Rudy/Field of Dreams- I feel like both of these movies deserve attention on my list so I put them together.

What are some of your favorite movies? I would really like to know so I can watch them. I have lots of free time.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Top 10

  1. Schmoffly

    Underworld I and II. They have a third one in the making. I also really enjoy Van Helsing for what it is worth. Hugh Jackman is pretty cool. But you and the West End boys would enjoy the Underworld movies- they are mine and Jake’s favorites.

  2. The Bucket List, Freedom Writers, Little Miss Sunshine, Air Force One — they’re all amazing.

  3. raleightatum

    The Onion Movie, Gladiator, Anchorman, National Treasure, The Notebook, Evan Almighty, Rudy, GOTG (George of the Jungle–it would’ve been easier to just write George of the Jungle the first time, huh?), O Brother Where Art Thou?, Shawshank, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind…geeze I thought I didn’t like movies!

  4. Schmoffly

    Raleigh…you like The Notebook? I didn’t pick you for a Nicholas Sparks kinda guy…

  5. donnie mccool

    Minority Report and Collateral Cruise is a nut-case in real life but a great actor.Like the Bourne movies,I can watch either of these over and over and always be happy doing it.Collateral also features Jamie Foxx and Jada Pinket Smith.

    Blade I’m definitely not a horror-movie fan but I love this one.Features good-guy ,vampire-himself.vampire killer, muscled up,ripped Wesley Snipes in sweet,cool shades driving a bare-bones sweet,also muscled-up 1970 GTO.

    From Dusk till Dawn Cult classic , classic Tarintino movie that morphs into something else entirely.Crazy,crazy.Lots of laughs too. A definite hit for the Sunday night, after church,Deacons movie night. Warning on the languge though.

    Mongol Brand new,just out on DVD, story of the life of Genghis Khan. Beautifully shot,acted,and scripted. Great story of loyalty and love of clan and family.War scenes are very brutal, can be slow at times and in sub-titles, but I still recommend highly.

    The first two Bourne ‘s. Skip the 3rd one:Bourne Ultimatum which is just a re-run of all the coolest stuff in the first two. But those are awesome.Identity is prob my favorite all time movie ever.

    The first two Matrix movies.Again, if you haven’t seen the last and 3rd one, skip it.It’s beyond horrible. The first two though, are beyond awesome.

    Mask ,Ace Ventura Pet Detective and When Nature Calls My George of the Jungles. Jim Carrey can get on your nerves after a while but I can watch these anytime.

  6. Charles Moffitt

    Rhinestone with Stalone and Dolly Parton, Key Largo with Bogart and Becall, The Maltese Falcon, Ace Ventura Pet Detective, The Man with One Red Shoe, The Miracle on 32 Street, Earnest Goes to Camp, The African Queen with Bogart and Hepburn, and last but not least ANIMAL HOUSE

  7. Donnie

    Josh,

    You didn’t mention Boondock Saints! I also second the Van Helsing movie.Very good. Underworld is also good. Haven’t seen II.

  8. Donna

    Brian’s Song-classic football/friendship true story
    Gone with the WInd
    The Birds
    The Prince of Tides
    Anything with Robert Redford (especially if Paul Newman is in it, too.)
    Secondhand Lions
    ANy movies with Susan Hayward-I love her old movies

  9. Donna Moffitt

    Oh my gosh! I forgot to specifically mention Jeremiah Johnson!

Leave a Reply

