Hellllloooo from Cookeville

I have a new home. It is a little town nestled in the beautiful rolling hills of Tennessee. Some of you may have even drove through it once or twice on your way to Knoxville. This little town that rest at exit 286 is called Cookeville. It is now my home and has been for about seven or so weeks. I live in a teeny tiny dorm room with a guy who I had never met before in my life. I call him Fizer. It is his last name.

I have hats on the floor and clothes hanging from the bunked beds. Snacks are stuffed in all the nooks and crannies. I thought I would never live in a dorm, probably just a fantasy created while living in my fantasy land condo all last year.

What do I miss most about Nashville? The skyline at sunset.

Do I play baseball here? The answer is no… sigh… I had the opportunity to but decided to pursue other things such as watching tv, doing bicep curls til I feel tears rolling down my face, and on the occasion I’ll study. I wish I could play for a college team where all I did was work out on my own and show up on the days I pitch. But I believe that only exist in fantasy condo land as well.

My lap top died. RIP lap top September 23, 2009

I read a great book. Don Miller wrote it. It is his latest. I reccommend it to children and adults of all ages. Really love you Don.

Being away from my home of 20 years is tough. So what do I do about it? Go home any time I feel like it sacraficing what little money I have to the gas witches.

Over fall break as I was catfishing at Logo Noche alone, in the arctice esque temperatures I made a vow to A. blog more B. Do things with my life in which to blog about. C. Drive around less. D. sell lots of tees to the Tn tech community.

For the record, I caught a pretty dang good sized cat while I was making all those vows and stuff.

Hope all is well with all of you. If you ever think about hanging out with me lets make that thought a reality. I am willing to drive. In the mean time keep livin laughin and love, also catfishin.

Ross Hoss

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hellllloooo from Cookeville

  1. Schmoffly

    Gas witches. I like that. Little witches that fly brooms powered by the gas they steal out of your car.

  2. Charles Moffitt

    I remember good ole tennyshoe tech. Enjoy it while it last. Life has a way of catching up with you after college.

Leave a Reply

